Membership‎ > ‎

Pool Clean Up Days

Pool Clean Up News

UPCOMING DATES

Saturday, March 24                            clean up day 12:30 - 4:30pm

Saturday, March 31                            clean up day 12:30- 4:30pm

Saturday, April 7                                Tennis social 10am- 12pm

Monday, April 9                                  First tennis session begins this week for spring

Saturday, April 21                              Clean up day, 9am -2pm

Wednesday, April 25                          Annual Members Meeting, 7pm, NSES Library

Saturday, May 5                                 Clean up day 10am – 4pm

Saturday, May 12                               Yard Sale and clean up day

Tuesday, May 15                                Membership Fees due (permanent members)

Saturday, May 19                               Clean up day and a Adult Pre-Season party

Saturday, May 26                               Pool opens!


For More info:  Patti Brockmeier, pbrockmeier@juno.com

*Check emails that morning in case of bad weather.



Clean Up Day (Temporary & Permanent Members)

 

All permanent members are asked to volunteer minimum 4 hours (per membership, must be 15 years or older) or pay a cleanup fee of $40. We would love to see everyone help get our member‐run pool ready for the season! Temporary members will earn 10 guest passes.

 All Clean Up Days are Weather permitting


Notes About Clean Up Days

 We ask that you bring appropriate tools and if you have specific skills, volunteer for one of the many projects that will be ongoing. Suggested tools list: broom rakes, rakes, shovels, spades, pitch forks, wheelbarrows, brush clippers for sticker bushes and kudzu vines (adults‐chainsaws, gas brush cutters, skid steers etc.)

 

Please take appropriate precautions for poison ivy and sticker bushes if working on cleanup outside of the pools fenced area. PLEASE mark your equipment so it can be returned to you. YES, you can attend more than one cleanup day. It is a great way to earn guest passes.

 Water and enthusiasm provided!